Game of Thrones Season 4 Countdown: Day 65, The Direwolves of House Stark

Use your ← → (arrows) to browse




Game of Thrones

Season 4


Today, we are going to do something a little different on our countdown to season 4, as we are going to tackle six characters from the Game of Thrones series, the six direwolves of House Stark.


In season one, Lord Eddard and his three sons, Robb, Jon, and Bran, happen across the carcass of a slain direwolf mother. As they are about to leave, they hear the whining of a pup, and discover 5 direwolf pups under their mother. Lord Eddard is convinced by Jon Snow to keep the pups, instead of killing them, by reminding him that the direwolf is the sigil of House Stark, and that there were 5 pups for the 5 Stark children. As they are about to leave again,  Jon sees an albino direwolf pup that seems to have opened its eyes first and wandered off, and he takes the pup for his own. Now, all 6 children, even Lord Eddard’s supposed bastard, each have a direwolf pup.

Use your ← → (arrows) to browse

comments powered by Disqus