STAR WARS: Episode VII Official Cast Announced

Use your ← → (arrows) to browse


(I’m totally rejoicing right now, you guys!)


One of the most highly anticipated announcements in regards to the upcoming Star Wars movies, finally hit the internet today, and I can hardly contain my excitement! The cast of Star Wars episode VII was officially announced on


“The Star Wars team is thrilled to announce the cast of Star Wars: Episode VII.

Actors John Boyega, Daisy Ridley, Adam Driver, Oscar Isaac, Andy Serkis, Domhnall Gleeson, and Max von Sydow will join the original stars of the saga, Harrison Ford, Carrie Fisher, Mark Hamill, Anthony Daniels, Peter Mayhew, and Kenny Baker in the new film.

Director J.J. Abrams says, “We are so excited to finally share the cast of Star Wars: Episode VII. It is both thrilling and surreal to watch the beloved original cast and these brilliant new performers come together to bring this world to life, once again. We start shooting in a couple of weeks, and everyone is doing their best to make the fans proud.”

Star Wars: Episode VII is being directed by J.J. Abrams from a screenplay by Lawrence Kasdan and Abrams. Kathleen Kennedy, J.J. Abrams, and Bryan Burk are producing, and John Williams returns as the composer. The movie opens worldwide on December 18, 2015.”


So, just who are these new actors? Let’s take a look:

John Boyega


You may recognize Boyega from Attack the Block. Honestly, that’s all I know him from, but I do know that he was great in that movie.

Use your ← → (arrows) to browse

comments powered by Disqus